Capital Markets

The regulatory framework, the expertise of our staff and a modern technical infrastructure underpin the high flexibility of the services provided by the Capital Market unit in Luxembourg.

Capital Markets Luxembourg focuses on the funding and operational management of the liquidity of all Luxembourg entities and on managing the interest rate, basic and foreign exchange risks resulting from the business transactions booked in Luxembourg.

Capital Markets Luxembourg actively supports the repo activities of the parent company. It implements complex structured long-term repo transactions in order to use the securities available at the Branch - mostly structured assets (ABS, CLOs, etc.) - for optimum Bank-wide funding.

The local Capital Markets unit funds the portfolios booked in Luxembourg from Bank-wide liquidity flows, a Multi-Currency Euro Commercial Paper Programme, its own market contacts as well as from trust deposits arranged by other banks. 

The Capital Markets activities as well as the liquidity management of the loan and securities portfolios booked in Luxembourg are performed by staff of the Luxembourg Branch of HSH Nordbank AG.
As a result of the cross-entity and cross-locational cooperation in 2012, an automated platform for the parent company’s Sales unit was established for the investment of client funds. This allows clients of HSH Nordbank AG to benefit from the advantages of the Luxembourg location.

 

Link HSH Nordbank AG

 

 

 

German version

Contact

HSH Nordbank Securities S.A.
Capital Markets
2, rue Jean Monnet
L-2180 Luxemburg
Phone +352 42 41 41 235
Fax +352 42 41 61

E-Mail

Capital Markets

Die regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen, das Know-how unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie eine moderne technische Infrastruktur sind die Basis für eine hohe Flexibilität für die am Standort erbrachten Dienstleistungen des Bereiches Capital Markets.

Der Bereich Capital Markets Luxemburg konzentriert sich dabei auf die Refinanzierung und die operative Steuerung der Liquidität aller Einheiten am Standort Luxemburg sowie auf das Management der aus den am Standort gebuchten Geschäftsaktivitäten entstehenden Zins-, Basis-, und Fremdwährungsrisiken.

Capital Markets Luxemburg unterstützt aktiv die Repoaktivitäten des Mutterhauses bei der Umsetzung von komplexen strukturierten, überjährigen Repo-Geschäften, um die am Standort verfügbaren Wertpapiere - überwiegend strukturierte Assets (ABS, CLOs etc.) - optimal für die standortübergreifende Refinanzierung der Gesamtbank einzusetzen.

Der lokale Bereich Capital Markets refinanziert die am Standort Luxemburg gebuchten Portfolien aus Liquiditätszuflüssen der Gesamtbank, durch ein Multi-Currency Euro Commercial Paper Programm, über eigene Marktkontakte sowie durch andere Kreditinstitute vermittelte Treuhandanlagen.

Die Capital Markets Aktivitäten sowie die liquiditätsseitige Betreuung der am Standort gebuchten Kredit- und Wertpapierportfolien werden von Kollegen der HSH Nordbank AG Luxembourg Branch wahrgenommen.

Als ein Ergebnis aus der entitäts- und standortübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit im Jahr 2012, ist in Luxemburg eine automatisierte Plattform für den Bereich Sales des Mutterhauses zur Anlage von Kundengeldern geschaffen worden. Hierdurch können Kunden der HSH Nordbank AG die Vorteile des Standortes Luxemburg nutzen. 
 

Link HSH Nordbank AG

 

 

 

Englische Version

Kontakt

HSH Nordbank Securities S.A.
Capital Markets
2, rue Jean Monnet
L-2180 Luxemburg
T +352 42 41 41 235
F +352 42 41 61

E-Mail